Soca Monarch Finalists announced, new category for 2020

There will be a new category at the 2020 International Soca Monarch (ISM) competition.

According to ISM Chairman Simon Baptiste, the “Fan Fave” will feature one artiste who entered the competition but did not place, but can be voted into the finals. Based solely on their socials, the person can be voted in by simply going to the ISM’s Instagram page and liking their picture.

Baptiste said, “A top 5 will be released on our IG page later Monday evening. The specific promotion will end on Tuesday February 4th 2020 at 11:59p.m.”

The finalists were also revealed; see below who will battle for the crown in the Power and Groovy categories on Fantastic Friday night.


Mr. Killa (returning Champion)- Soca Monster

Lyrikal- Rukshun

Problem Child- Nasty Up

Olatunij- Thankful

Iwer George- Stage Gone Bad

Trinidad Ghost- I Ain’t See

Shall Marshall- Bun Up

Prophet Benjamin- Betty Cat

Luni Spark and Electrify- Bachannal Party

Preedy- Shell It

Mical Teja- Bumper Murder

Rome- Easy to Break


Swappi- (returning Champion) Feeling It

College Boy Jesse- Happy Song

Blaxx- Canboulay

Ding Dong- Outside

Skinny Banton- Wrong Again

Isaiah- Soca Slide

Preedy- Yuh Bad

Kerry John- Go Away

Rayzor- Dread Tabanca

Rome- Good Good

Asten Isaac- I.O.U

Leadpipe- Sometimes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.